Know What Access You Provide To Facebook Inc (FB) Apps
Accessing an app is possible in more than one way. One is a direct access of the app, and the other is through social websites such as Facebook Inc (NASDAQ:FB), Twitter Inc (NYSE:TWTR) or others. However, accessing through social networking sites, a user could download any app and start using it through the log-in details of Facebook or Twitter. This means that users’ friends can also see the app. There is also every possibility that a user may forgot the app that they once downloaded and it still remain there.
Delete An App
For this, Facebook Inc (NASDAQ:FB) brought out a tool by which a user can advise the social networking site to stop sharing any specific app if the user really does not want the app. In effect, the user can delete the app that is not needed by him or her. Also, removing the app does not really meant withdrawal of the permissions that a user granted to the app earlier and it still watch Facebook activities. However, finding this process in the social website is not an easy one, though not a hard task.
Facebook Inc (NASDAQ:FB) provides two options, with the first one being a ‘privacy checkup.’ A user must click on the ‘settings’ button on the top right of the screen. A user can reach the page by clicking on the link ‘App Settings’ on the main page. Once a user is on the page, click to show all.
To advise Facebook Inc (NASDAQ:FB) to end sharing user information, the app can be removed by clicking on the ‘x’ that is next to it. A user can also check as to what information the social website is sharing with any app through clicking the edit button.
Latest posts by Viraj Shah (see all)
- Tesla Motors Inc (NASDAQ:TSLA)’s Elon Musk Is Going After Semi Truck Industry - November 17, 2017 04:37 AM PST
- Tesla Motors Inc (NASDAQ:TSLA) Is Not “Hotbed for Racist Behavior” - November 15, 2017 06:58 AM PST
- Nikola Tesla and Tesla Motors Inc (TSLA) – The Past & Future of the World You Cannot Ignore- Part 1 - May 15, 2017 05:11 AM PST